Hello world!

So I’ve decided to start a blog. It’s not something entirely original and I’m a little late getting on the bandwagon here but the ever expanding library of cookbooks I own demands to be used and appreciated.

I love snuggling into my duvet to read my cookbooks just the same as reading a new mystery novel. Some have childhood stories interspersed between simple recipes, some are lusciously described decadent dishes fit for a feast, one tells of a new life on a country farm and one even has french songs interposed between rustic traditional recipes calling for pig’s trotters, calf’s head and marrow bones. I love them all the same. Actually, maybe not. I suppose there will emerge favourites from which I will gravitate to again and again but that remains to be seen. I am always inspired to try a certain dish after leafing through these books but somehow something always gets in the way. Like my arse on the couch in front of the telly.

I figure one recipe a week should be sufficient encouragement for me to cook and write more and yet not send me into fits of panic.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Good girl! Good that you are trying out new recipes.
    As for me, most of the time when I see a new recipe, I’d imagine what it’s like to taste the food especially if the recipe is illustrated with a beautifully photograped picture! Getting myself to try out the recipe is another matter altogether. The usual excuse is the unavailability of certain ingredients.

    Good luck to your cooking adventure!

Leave a Reply

